Please give a warm welcome to the new members of the ISOQOL Board of Directors, elected by the society membership:



Christopher Forrest, MD PhD
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Children’s Hospital
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States


Board Member

Tolulope Sajobi, PhD
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta, Canada


Board Member

Elizabeth Gibbons, MSc
Bethesda, Maryland, United States


Board Member

Kathryn Flynn, PhD
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States

The new board members will begin their term immediately following the 2021 Annual Conference, joining the current leadership.

Are you interested in helping lead ISOQOL?

Visit the Membership page or follow ISOQOL on TwitterFacebook, or LinkedIn for the most up-to-date volunteer opportunities.

The International Society for Quality of Life Research (ISOQOL) is a global community of researchers, clinicians, health care professionals, industry professionals, consultants, and patient research partners advancing health related quality of life research (HRQL).

Together, we are creating a future in which patient perspective is integral to health research, care and policy.