Travel Scholarship Program

Travel scholarship donations help ISOQOL give more scholarships to Annual Conference attendees who are students, new investigators, patients or from developing countries. These scholarships include Annual Conference registration, one-year membership and support to offset travel costs.


Help ISOQOL #MovethePlane in 2024! In 2023, the Travel Scholarship program received 61 applications requesting over $150,000 in travel support. In response, we are bringing back the #MovethePlane Fundraiser.

Every dollar donated moves the plane 1 kilometer. Help move the plane 7,000 km from the 2024 Annual Conference location (Cologne, Germany) to the 2025 Annual Conference location (Milwaukee, WI, USA) by Giving Tuesday on 3 December 2024.

Thank you to all our donors for their contributions. Your generosity will help ISOQOL award more Travel Scholarships in 2025 for:

  • Patient Research Partners
  • Members from Developing Countries
  • Students and New Investigators

2022 Recipients


New Investigator and Student Scholarship

Emma A. Damne, Sweden
Elizabeth J. Austin, MPH, United States
Paniarepa Saard, United Kingdom


Developing Countries Scholarship

Lamia Bouzgarrou, MSC Pr, Tunisia


Patient Research Partner Scholarship

Moïse Gerson, Switzerland
Nancy E. Verdin, BScOT, Canada

2023 Recipients


New Investigator and Student Scholarship

Margaret-Ann Tait, Australia
Maud M. van Muilekom, PhD, Netherlands
Rubina Shah, MSc MPH, United Arab Emirates


Developing Countries Scholarship

Ezinne Ekediegwu, BMR MSc, Nigeria


Patient Research Partner Scholarship

Brenda J. Jones, Canada

Corporate Scholarship Sponsors

To become a sponsor for the #MovethePlane fundraiser, contact

Sponsors interested in contributing to the Travel Scholarship Program may choose from one of three tiered support options. All corporate scholarship sponsorship tiers include Annual Conference and online recognition.

  • Economy Class ($1,000+ USD)
  • Business Class ($5,000+ USD)
  • First Class ($7,500+ USD)
    • Additional benefit: Present a check during the ISOQOL Awards and Member Business Meeting at the Annual Conference in October.


Thank You!

Thank you to our donors for contributing to the Travel Scholarship Fund.
Names that appear in green are Frequent Flyers, or individuals who donated twice before.

Albert W. Wu

André Hajek

Angela M. Stover

Anne Klassen

Antoine Regnault

Antonia V. Bennett

Benjamin Schalet

Bernice G. Gulek

Canhua Xiao

Carol M. Moinpour

Carolyn C. Gotay

Carolyn E. Schwartz

Chère Chapman

Christopher J. Evans

Claudia C. Bellucci

Colleen Pedersen

Cynthia Gross

David Baumann

David T. Eton

Deborah M. Miller

Dennis Revicki

Diana Rofail

Diana Zidarov

Diane L. Fairclough

Elizabeth J. Gibbons

Ernesto Diringuer

Galina Velikova

Helen Kitchen

Holger Muehlan

Hongmei Wang

Hwee-Lin Wee

I-Chan Huang

Jacob Lippa

Jane A. Scott

Jennifer A. Freel

Joan J. Branin

John (Devin) Peipert

John E. Ware

Jose M. Valderas

Joseph Cappelleri

Josephine M. Norquist

Karon F. Cook

Kathleen J. Yost

Kathy E. Lasch

Kevin P. Weinfurt

Kim Cocks

Krister Cromm

Lana Pasek

Liliane Lins Kusterer

Lori D. McLeod

Lori Frank

Madeleine T. King

Marcie W. Ritter

Mary Kane

Maryam Mozafarinia

Matthew J. Kerry

Melissa J. Rowthorn

Michael Brundage

Michael C. Runken

Michele Peters

Michelle K. White

Mirjam A. G. Sprangers

Montserrat Ferrer

Nalin Payakachat

Nancy E. Mayo

Nora Fayed

Paul Kamudoni

Phantipa Sakthong

Reanne Booker

Rick Berzon

Rieko Izukura

Ron D. Hays

R Sterling Snead

Samantha Walker

Sandra Nolte

Shawn McKown

Simon Pickard

Soo Borson

Stacie Hudgens

Teresa E. Young

Tito R. Mendoza

Wenjie Duan

William Lenderking

The International Society for Quality of Life Research (ISOQOL) is a global community of researchers, clinicians, health care professionals, industry professionals, consultants, and patient research partners advancing health related quality of life research (HRQL).

Together, we are creating a future in which patient perspective is integral to health research, care and policy.