International Society for Quality of Life Research
International Society for Quality of Life Research

ISOQOL Leadership

ISOQOL Organizational Chart

Board of Directors

Jose M. Valderas, MD MPH PhD (Term ends 2019)
University of Exeter
Exeter, United Kingdom


Joan Branin, PhD (Term ends 2020)
Center for Health and Aging
Pasadena, CA, United States


Past President
Claire Snyder, PhD (Term ends 2018) 
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, United States


Executive Director
Colleen Pedersen
Milwaukee, WI United States


Board Member
Susan J. Bartlett, PhD (Term ends 2018)
McGill University
Royal Victoria Hospital
Clinical Epidemiology - Ross 4.21
Montreal, QC, Canada


Board Member
Mogens Groenvold, MD, PhD (Term ends 2018)
University of Copenhagen
Bispebjerg Hospital
Research Unit, Palliative Medicine
Copenhagen, Denmark


Board Member
Anne Klassen, D Phil (Term ends 2018)
McMaster University
Department of Pediatrics
Hamilton, ON, Canada


Board Member
Ida Korfage, PhD (Term ends in 2019)
Erasmus MC
University Medical Center
Rotterdam, Netherlands 


Board Member
Josephine Norquist, MS (Term ends in 2020)
Director, PRO & Study Endpoints
Merck Sharp & Dohme Corp.
North Wales, PA, United States


Board Member
Antoine Regnault, PhD (Term ends in 2020)
Global Lead - Statistics
Modus Outcomes
Lyon, France


Board Member
Diana Rofail, PhD CPsychol (Term ends in 2018)
Roche Products Limited
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom


Board Member
Kevin Weinfurt, PhD (Term ends in 2020)
Duke Clinical Research Institute
Durham, NC, United States


Board Member
Zoe Winters, DPhil FRCS FCS (Term ends in 2019)
University College London and University of Sydney
Surgical Interventional Trials Unit
Faculty of Medical Sciences
London, United Kingdom 


Journal of Patient-Reported Outcomes (JPRO) Editors

Dennis Revicki, PhD
Bethesda, MD United States

David Feeny, PhD
McMaster University
Department of Economics
Hamilton, ON Canada 

Quality of Life Research (QLR) Editors

Frans J. Oort
University of Amsterdam
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Jan R. Boehnke
Dundee Centre for Health and Related Research
School of Nursing and Health Sciences
University of Dundee
Dundee, United Kingdom

Past Presidents

  • 1993-1994 Donald Patrick
  • 1994-1996 Robert Kaplan
  • 1996-1998 Monika Bullinger
  • 1998-2000 Sharon Wood-Dauphinee
  • 2000-2001 Ivan Barofsky
  • 2001-2002 David Osoba
  • 2002-2003 Mirjam Sprangers
  • 2003-2004 Albert Wu
  • 2004-2005 David Feeny
  • 2005-2006 Peter Fayers
  • 2006-2007 Madeleine King
  • 2007-2008 Donna Lamping
  • 2008-2009 Neil Aaronson
  • 2009-2010 Diane Fairclough
  • 2010-2011 Carol M. Moinpour
  • 2011-2013 Bryce B. Reeve
  • 2013-2015 Galina Velikova
  • 2015-2017 Claire Snyder

555 East Wells Street, Suite 1100, Milwaukee, WI USA 53202
Phone: +1 (414) 918-9797; Fax: +1 (414) 276-3349

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Throughout the website, ISOQOL provides outside resources that may provide assistance to people interested in health-related quality of life and its assessment. It is recommended that readers conduct their own evaluation of the information outside of ISOQOL activities.


Home  |  About ISOQOL  |  Membership  |  Research & Publications  |  Education & Events  |  Special Interest Groups  |  Job Board  |  Site Map
© Copyright 2018 International Society for Quality of Life Research. All rights Reserved.